RSS Feed

Queen Mother and her Princesses

Posted on

I have not written in a while, so I thought it might be time to share a story with  you all.

Yesterday the girls and I went for a swim in the back yard.  And by a swim in the back yard,  I mean the girl swam and I floated in my pink chair.  After a while I put one of their old floaties that they like to play with on my head and told them that they cannot enter my kingdom (the swimming pool) unless they follow my orders.  They liked this idea.  First, they must call me Queen Mother,  they each thought that was funny and follow my command.  Second, they must kiss my hand upon entering my Kingdom and tell me their full name.  Again they thought that was funny.  Third they must have a talent to become part of my Kingdom.  Here is where it gets interesting.  Princess Abbie was first, her talent was singing.  She told me she has a beautiful voice.  I immediately let her into my Kingdom.  Next was Princess Aubrie , she said that she could play the guitar (she has dreams), so I let her into my Kingdom.  Finally was Princess Kensie B.  I asked her “Do you have any talents Princess?”,  “Oh yes, I have many talents” she responded, “I can sing, I can dance, I can tell jokes, I can play the drums, I can play the guitar, I am fun to be around and I am pretty.  I am VERY talented”.   8 years old and she has the confidence of a 20 year old.  Oh my goodness do we have our hands full or what?

Leave a comment