RSS Feed

April 3rd

Posted on

Every time I see a plastic Easter egg it makes my heart swell.  Not because I love stuffing them with candy for my kids, not because my mom used to put pennies in them when I was little, not because my kids get a zillion of them each year from all the grandparents and Easter bunny and not because I like the pretty colors.  Instead, Easter eggs remind me of the day I asked Jesus into my heart 17 years ago.  I went to an Easter service at a local church on April 3rd and my life was changed.  I heard a story that I had never heard before, I was told about a God who loves me no matter what.  I will never forget that day.  Tomorrow, April 3rd, my two youngest girls are getting baptized.  How awesome is that?

This past couple of weeks has been a little bit discouraging for me.  I’ve been sick quite a bit lately, I’m a little discouraged at my job, Brock and I are seeking wisdom in career moves, our 13-year-old daughter is going through some tough stuff with silly middle school drama and life is just hectic.  Last Sunday at church everyone was given a card with a scripture on it.  No one had the same scripture and the ushers did not know what scripture they were giving to each person.  But God knew.  The scripture I got was Psalm 73:26 “My health may fail, and my spirit may grow weak, but God remains the strength of my heart; he is mine forever.”  I am not going to lie, I have had to read that scripture several times this week.  But each time I read it, it’s like I am looking at a plastic Easter egg and my heart is so full.

 

One response »

  1. Christie Jarnagin

    Thanks for sharing your sweet testimony!! Beautifully written!! Always remember I’m a fan!

    Reply

Leave a comment