RSS Feed

Girl fight!

Posted on

As I mentioned before I have four sweet innocent young ladies living in my house.  There is never ever a dull moment in our house.  Yesterday after church I was standing in the church parking lot talking to a friend.  The girls wanted to go wait in the van.  So, Julie took the keys and they sat in the van.  After my conversation, I opened the door to my van to hear a blood curdling scream.  I looked in the back seat to find Makensie and Abbie screaming at each other and both were crying.  After getting everyone to calm down, I asked what happened?  I am still not clear on the events that transpired, however apparently Abbie touched Makensie’s shoe.  Makensie then slapped her sister on the back as hard as she could.  Immediately after that, Abbie grabbed a huge chunk of Makensie’s hair and pulled as hard as she could.  And from there it all went down hill.  The best part of this story is Aubrie.  I looked in the middle seats (while chaos was running rampant in the back seat) and Aubrie was sitting in her seat smiling.  “I didn’t do anything momma”.  Makensie did calm down long enough to ask me if we could go out to eat for lunch.  Are you kidding me?

Somehow I feel like this will not be our last girl fight in the Sawyer household.

Leave a comment